Saturday, January 17, 2009

Section 8A Finals From Friday, January 16, 2009

Duluth Marshall 3, Bemidji 2
DM: Jake Bushey GWG & GTG
DM: Willie Paul 22 Saves
DM: Jake Bushey scored the game-tying goal w/ 5:25 remaining in the third period and then scored the game-winning goal w/ 3:25 in the third to lead the Hilltoppers to the win

Ely/B-E/T-S 8, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley 1
E: Mike Skelton 2g1sh, 2a, Zach Moser 2g
E: Matt Urbas/Tyler Peterson/Billy Foy 1g, 1a ea
E: Storm Myers 1 goal, Nick Matthews & Alex Koschak 2a each
WHA: Jake Karst 1 goal
E: Ryan Puzel 33 Saves WHA: Micah Bank 23 Saves

No comments: