Sunday, December 30, 2007

Answers To Previous (2) Trivia ?'s On Section 8A Blog

What team as won the most Section 8A titles since the division of Class AA & A in 1993?

Warroad Warriors.

The Warroad Warriors have won (9) Section 8A titles since the inception of the Minnesota State High School Leagues decision to adopt a 2-Class system. East Grand Forks is second with (4) Section 8A titles while Thief River Falls has (1).

Here is the breakdown (by years and head coaches) of who has won the coveted Section 8A Championship:

1994 - Warroad Warriors (Cary Eades)
1995 - Warroad Warriors (Cary Eades)
1996 - Warroad Warriors (Cary Eades)
1997 - Warroad Warriors (Cary Eades)
1998 - East Grand Forks (Jim Scanlan)
1999 - East Grand Forks (Jim Scanlan)
2000 - Warroad Warriors (Cary Eades)
2001 - East Grand Forks (Jim Scanlan)
2002 - East Grand Forks (Jim Scanlan)
2003 - Warroad Warriors (Cary Eades)
2004 - Warroad Warriors (Cary Eades)
2005 - Warroad Warriors (Al Hasbargen/Dennis Fermoyle)
2006 - Thief River Falls Prowlers (Scott Berglund)
2007 - Warroad Warriors (Al Hasbargen/Bruce Olson)
2008 - ?

What team does former TRF Prowlers standout, Aaron Bendickson, currently play for in NCAA?

Wisconsin Badgers.

Aaron Bendickson had a stellar high school career at Thief River Falls. Bendickson was drafted by Des Moines of the United States Hockey League (USHL Tier 1) and played two seasons for Buccaneers.

Aaron is currently a sophomore forward on the Wisconsin Badgers hockey team.

No comments: