Wednesday, December 19, 2007

McMorrow, Paquin Named Defensive POTW; Ravndalen, Lehrke Named Offensive POTW

Section 8A Co-Defensive & Co-Offensive Players of the Week

Oshie Sports & Entertainment is pleased to announce the Section 8A Offensive and Defensive Players-of-the-Week for the week ending December 15, 2007:


Kevin McMorrow (D) Park Rapids Panthers

McMorrow was intstumental in Park Rapids two victories last week versus the Detroit Lakes Lakers and the East Grand Forks Green Wave.

Kevin tallied (2) assists against Detroit Lakes and was pivotal in the 5-4 OT win last Friday night against the Green Wave at the EGF Civic Center.

McMorrow's overtime heroics included scoring the game-winning goal in overtime to notch the Section 8A victory for Park. He scored twice on the night and played stellar defensive hockey for the undefeated Park Rapids Panthers.

Jared Paquin (G) Warroad Warriors

Warroad senior netminder, Jared Paquin, was stellar in three games last week as he helped engineer victories over Bemidji (5-0), Hibbing (6-2) and Greenway (Coleraine) 6-0.
On the week, Paquin steered aside 40 of 42 shots (.950 save percentage), had a 0.066 goals against average and went 3-0 for the Section 8A league leading, Warroad Warriors.

Congratulations to Kevin McMorrow and Jared Paquin!


Bryce Ravndalen (C) Warroad Warriors

Ravndalen had a huge week for the surging Warriors of Warroad. The senior center notched a career high, 4 goals (in natural style all in a row) against the Hibbing Bluejackets last Friday night and added one goal each against Bemidji and Greenway (Coleraine).

The St. Cloud State Huskies recruit tallied (6) goals, (3) assists for (9) points on the week and had (2) game-winning goals against both Iron Range teams.

Zach Lehrke (C) Park Rapids Panthers

Lehrke, coming off the previous week where he lit the lamp (5) times in two games, kept his scoring streak alive. He notched a 4-point night versus Detroit Lakes picking up (2) goals and (2) assists then kept peppering the pipes against East Grand Forks last Friday night.

He tallied (2) goals and (1) assist in the overtime thriller against the Green Wave.

Congratulations to Bryce Ravndalen and Zach Lehrke!

Other nominations:

Defensive POTW - Spencer Johnson (Thief River Falls), Mark McDonald (Warroad Warriors), Derek Dudgeon (Bemidji Lumberjacks), Shawn Clark (Bagley-Fosston Flyers).

Offensive POTW - Mike Rees (Bemidji Lumberjacks), Bryant Bolduc (Bagley-Fosston Flyers),

No comments: